BPL Community Profile

Roleigh Martin (marti124) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Moderator-JohnMuirTrail Yahoo Group
About Me Formerly from MN and NY, now in Reno, NV, I have been hiking every summer in the High Sierra since 2000. From 2000-2007, we did the High Sierra Trail (HST). Been doing the John Muir Trail since then, every year. I am the lead moderator for the JohnMuirTrail@YahooGroups.com for 2011-2013. I organized groups (without charge) for the JMT, 2008-2011 for the hike I participated in (from 5 to 8 people). I'm doing a JMT 2014 group hike again. See my Google Profile for more and top links on a variety of topics (click on "My Website URL above").
CityReno
StateNV
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttps://plus.google.com/+RoleighMartin/about
My PDF Gear ListMy gear list as of 4/3/2010

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Roleigh Martin

Showing 181 - 190 of 1023 | Page: 1 ...10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 ...103

Forum » Thread

Re: Question for 2010 sublite sil users?
I owned (just sold) a 2 year old sublite sil and loaned it to a lady who used it on the JMT for 25 days. Her hiking poles which I believe were the Black Diamond poles did just well -- I see they h...

In GEAR » Question for 2010 sublite sil users?
January 01, 1:21pm

Re: My 2nd memory photo of 2010 -- hiking with an 84 year old on the JMT
In 2010, I met again, Bruce Lauren (now age 84) on the JMT, whom I met 2 years ago also on the JMT. Each time, he was with his son, Lee, and a friend (age 70 now), named Vern. This is Bruce in 20...

In Photo Gallery » Pictures of 2010
January 01, 12:22am

My memory photo of 2010 -- meeting Reinhold Metzger on the JMT.
I'll remember 2010 as the year I met the legendary JMT hiker, Reinhold Metzger on the JMT. We talked for about 15 minutes. Just an amazing man. Does anyone know his email address? I owe him ...

In Photo Gallery » Pictures of 2010