BPL Community Profile

Matthew Perry (bigfoot2) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Oregon
About Me KILTED backpacker!!
CityEugene
StateOregon
CountryUSA

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Matthew Perry

Showing 181 - 190 of 1337 | Page: 1 ...10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 ...134

Forum » Thread

Long term durability of Enlightened Equipment bags/quilts.
Well, I have been using one of Tim's very first quilts since circa 2007(?),well before he became EE, and it is still going strong. Never had any issues with it in over 300 nights (that's a ...

In GEAR » Long term durability of Zpacks, Enlightened Equipment and Western Mountaineering bags/quilts
February 09, 10:38am

Gear Talk
"It's obvious to me that it is all a stove people problem. They're a tribe of ne'er do wells if I ever saw one. We should call in the UN. :)" Figures you'd want the UN ...

In GEAR » Gear Talk
February 09, 10:07am

Your first "UL" piece of gear?
"Sorry but it's going to be hard to beat the story of saving lawn mowing money for a WM bag! That is Cool." Yeah, but I carried it in a giant Jansport external with about 50 lbs of...

In GEAR » Your first "UL" piece of gear?
February 09, 9:50am

Random quotations
"Do what you can, with what you have, where you are." Theodore Roosevelt "Don't hit at all if it is honorably possible to avoid hitting; but NEVER hit soft." Theodo...

In Chaff » Random quotations.
February 08, 10:14pm

Your first "UL" piece of gear?
Western Mountaineering sleeping bag for the Boy Scouts. Saved all my lawnmowing money for two years in 1982/83 to get that thing. I was the warmest scout at Brownsea leadership camp that year with ...

In GEAR » Your first "UL" piece of gear?
February 08, 9:47pm

The Next Great Gear Invention