BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 181 - 190 of 351 | Page: 1 ...10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 ...36

Forum » Thread

Re: Watershoes?
“Does anybody else carry secondary shoes with them, to ford streams and to wear in camp?” The only question I ask myself: should I go with socks or without? Colder temperatures--- I go w/o...

In GEAR » Watershoes?
March 08, 12:35pm

Re: Fixed Length Poles
“ How often have you had them and wished you had variable length poles?” I used fixed length (GG LT3) all the time. While backpacking, I never wished for variable length. In the middle of no...

In GEAR » Fixed Length Poles
March 08, 12:22pm

Re: Batteries for a ZebraLight H51
Good stuff here. My random thoughts: 1) “L91 lithium energizer is the best one.” +1. It should say something like “8x longer than alkaline” on the package. Some of my best deals of tha...

In GEAR » Batteries for a ZebraLight H51
February 28, 12:33pm

Re: Re: Re: Your Steripen Adventure Is My Steripen Adventure
“Could there have been some type of malfunction within the lamp that caused UV output reduction in conjunction with a dimmer visible light? Or are the two so exclusive of each other that I'm ...

In GEAR » My Steripen Adventure: Concerns and Vindication
February 27, 5:08pm