BPL Community Profile

Joe Westing (pedro87) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Joe Westing hasn't told us about their geographical region yet.
About Me Joe Westing has not added a biography yet.

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Joe Westing

Showing 171 - 180 of 208 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

Forum » Thread

Re: You are correct
very true that cuben has no serious downside (except price) I guess I should probably get over the price shock and just order it :)

In GEAR » Refuge X setup and questions
May 14, 6:44pm

Re: Re: Re: Take Your Refuge X and Stuff It.
Aaron - I wasn't trying to bash Cuben, I have no experience with it but from what I have read it sounds more intriguing than spinnaker. I was just questioning Ben Tang's statement that GG ...

May 14, 5:37pm

Re: Take Your Refuge X and Stuff It.
Ben - isn't "The One" actually spinnaker and not cuben fiber? Also, as someone with no experience with either spinnaker or cuben fiber, do they have similar properties in terms of st...

May 11, 11:27am

Re: Re: Re: Philmont to stock canister fuel
Mike - great analysis (much better than mine) Phil - I don't think canister stove efficiency would be noticeably decreased at only 11,000 feet. From what I have read, I am pretty sure alti...

In Philmont » Backpacking Light @ Philmont
May 11, 11:22am

Re: BPL Classics - We want your input
a few articles that I remember that I don't think I saw posted yet: MYOG: Carbon Fiber Trekking Poles MYOG: Five Yards to SuperUltralight (whole series) Groovy-Biotic Cooking: Quick, H...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » BPL Classics - We want your input
May 11, 11:08am

sticky threads
I completely agree with Brett. I appreciate you trying to group all the classics from BPL, but I think it would be better in the long run to fix the site's searching capabilities and organizat...