BPL Community Profile

John Harper (johnnyh88) - BPL Premium Member

My Locale The SouthWest
About Me John Harper has not added a biography yet.
CountryUnited States
My PDF Gear ListDownload my Gear List (PDF)

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by John Harper

Showing 171 - 180 of 668 | Page: 1 ...9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ...67

Forum » Thread

Are pants really necessary on the PCT?
Do you want to increase your chances of getting skin cancer? If yes, wear shorts. If no, wear pants. That's my take. I live in AZ and always hike in long pants, long sleeves, sun glov...

In GEAR » Are pants really necessary on the PCT?
December 17, 9:53pm

Re: Re: ZPacks Cuben Dry Sacs - Air Leakage
I never thought of sending it back - I had been using it for a few months, but that was the 1st time it saw any serious amount of water. I tried seam-sealing the seams, but it mostly flaked off aft...

In GEAR » ZPacks Cuben Dry Sacs - Air Leakage
December 17, 7:46am

Re: ZPacks Cuben Dry Sacs - Air Leakage
I have one with taped seams. I filled it up with some water and found it leaked at the corners and seam intersections. I discovered this because I had my sleeping bag in one, and after a long r...

In GEAR » ZPacks Cuben Dry Sacs - Air Leakage
December 16, 6:27pm

Re: 40L vs 50L
Be sure to look at the main pack volume. The ULA Ohm, for example, is: Main body: 2100 cubic inches Extension collar: 500 cubic inches So in reality it only has about 2600 cubic inches or 42...

In GEAR » 40L vs 50L
December 16, 7:50am

Re: UltraClub
I'd guess that 9.4oz refers to the fleece weight in oz/sqyd and not the total item weight.

In GEAR » 100 weight full zip Fleece Hoody under 13 oz?
December 14, 3:55pm

FS: SMD Refuge