BPL Community Profile

Greg Lewis (gpl916) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale PNW
About Me I am relatively new to backpacking. I did some in high school, which was a long time ago, and just started again. I find that the UL style blends with many of my interests which include adventure racing, mountain biking,road biking, kayaking, sailing, and of course backpacking. I like to think of myself as an adventurer rather than one hobby or another. Of course, the kids have kept that in check over the last few years. I have some catching up to do!
CityKirkland
StateWA
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttp://www.kirkland360.com
My PDF Gear ListGrand canyon four day

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Greg Lewis

Showing 171 - 180 of 226 | Page: 1 ...4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

Forum » Thread

Montana
Travis, That sounds like a nice time! I am actually not commited to any certain months yet. From what Joe says, that would be a better time. Joe, I guess I assume that most places in the West ...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Montana?
February 17, 8:30pm

Montana?
Can someone recommend a Montana trip for Late Spring or early summer? I would like a 4 or 5 day trip covering 15 to 20 miles a day in an area where I can use my new Tenkara rod. The most limiti...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Montana?
February 17, 7:32pm

Re: Super Gram Weenie
Hi George, Thanks for the great service shipping me the Super GW. I recieved it yesterday and tested it today. The results were excellent in my book. From ignition to boiling 2 cups of water...

In Make Your Own Gear » Gram Weenie stove
February 17, 11:44am

Re: Neoair Small 20x48 $95.96
Thanks, I have been looking for a good deal on these and just ordered. Greg

In Gear Deals » Neoair Small 20x48 $95.96
February 16, 5:58pm

Re: Using a half tarp with a wp bivy...
NM Somehow missed the link above. Greg