BPL Community Profile

Andrew F (andrew.f) - BPL Premium Member

My Locale San Francisco Bay Area
About Me Andrew F has not added a biography yet.
My PDF Gear ListEmigrant group trip list

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Andrew F

Showing 171 - 180 of 800 | Page: 1 ...9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ...80

Forum » Thread

Re: XC route question in John Muir Wideness in the Sierra National Forest
I have no personal experience in that specific area so I can't comment directly. But the saddle east of Point 11125 is much less steep and looks more appealing on the satellite photo.

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » XC route question in John Muir Wideness in the Sierra National Forest
March 10, 9:23pm

spinnshelter
Spinnshelter is sold.

In Gear Swap » FS: MLD Trailstar, GG Spinnshelter
March 05, 9:53pm

Re: FS: MLD Trailstar, GG Spinnshelter
Trailstar is sold.

March 05, 5:13pm

Re: Anyone hiked Theodore Solomons Trail (the JMT Alternate Trail)?
Interesting. That's definitely further to the west in some spots than what I had laid out. I think you could probably substitute a few significant sections to include more alpine scenery withou...

In Pre-Trip Planning » Anyone hiked Theodore Solomons Trail (the JMT Alternate Trail)?
March 05, 3:16pm

Re: Theodore Solomons Trail (the JMT Alternate Trail)?
I hadn't even heard of it until your post. It's an interesting idea, though. It certainly is easy to trace a route from Yosemite to Whitney without touching the JMT and I think would be a r...

In Pre-Trip Planning » Anyone hiked Theodore Solomons Trail (the JMT Alternate Trail)?
March 05, 2:54pm

FS: MLD Trailstar, GG Spinnshelter
MLD Trailstar - SOLD The Trailstar is yellow silnylon. This is in perfect condition. I meticulously seam sealed it. Selling it because I really like the TS and I got a cuben version. $175 shipped....

March 05, 12:09pm