BPL Community Profile

Nico . (NickB) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Los Padres National Forest
About Me Nico . has not added a biography yet.
StateCA

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Nico .

Showing 171 - 180 of 700 | Page: 1 ...9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 ...70

Forum » Thread

Other eVent options
I've no first hand knowledge of any of these, but it looks like Exped, Rab and Locus Gear all offer eVent bivies. Most, if not all offer a style with bug netting over your face. You could pro...

In GEAR » Most Breathable Bivy?
March 06, 7:16pm

Joshua Tree CRHT
Nice job guys. Sounds like you had a challenging and rewarding run. Winter/spring in the desert is nice. Maybe one of these days I'll work up the nerve to try to join y'all on a long r...

In Post-Trip Reports » SpongeBob Zen: Joshua Tree CRHT, 3/2/2013
March 06, 2:46pm

Most Breathable Bivy
Honestly Max, like others are saying, it's tough to find one bivy that will perform all that you want it to in all kinds of conditions. A bivy with a solid top made out of a breathable water r...

March 06, 2:34pm

The Kovea Spider (KB-1109) Remote Canister Stove
Saw one of these in action recently; Jhaura from litetrail.com has one he's been using on our last couple of trips. Looks like a nice, small and compact stove. It fits inside his 550ml lite...

In GEAR » The Kovea Spider (KB-1109) Remote Canister Stove
March 04, 2:42pm

Most Breathable Bivy
I'll echo a couple of the other commenters... If you're considering a shelter like the Trailstar (or Trailstar mini), these provide a good bit of coverage so you don't need to rely s...

March 04, 2:05pm

Quilt Quiver
I've been using a two-quilt quiver happily for the last few years and it has covered most of my needs: 30*F Katabatic Palisade 15*F Katabatic Sawatch These two quilts get me through most...