Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Greg Lewis (gpl916) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale PNW
About Me I am relatively new to backpacking. I did some in high school, which was a long time ago, and just started again. I find that the UL style blends with many of my interests which include adventure racing, mountain biking,road biking, kayaking, sailing, and of course backpacking. I like to think of myself as an adventurer rather than one hobby or another. Of course, the kids have kept that in check over the last few years. I have some catching up to do!
CityKirkland
StateWA
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttp://www.kirkland360.com
My PDF Gear ListGrand canyon four day

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Greg Lewis

Showing 161 - 170 of 226 | Page: 1 ...4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

Forum » Thread

Re: Re: Rainier light?
Aaron, We are going to take the 3 day approach. First day to Muir, then to Ingram flats, then summit and down. I am going with a large group and most have not done much climbing (me included) so...

In Mountaineering & Alpinism » Rainier light?
February 19, 10:49pm

Re: reply to Greg
Bob Thanks for the insight. I had read that they got more efficient but I thought that this diminished above a certain altitude. Greg

February 19, 10:41pm

Re: rainier climb list
Hi Elena, I was looking over your gear list for Rinier again and have a question about your stove. Did the Giga power work well at Muir? I have looked through the articles and posts on stoves but ...

February 19, 9:39pm

Re; Hexamid
Certainly. I just put it on the scales and it hit 3oz with the spectra guylines and stuff sack. My scale only does 1/4oz increments so it is probably a few grams heavier than that, but below 3.25. ...

In Gear Swap » zpacks cubin tarp
February 19, 5:27pm

Re: Hiker in Need!! can you help?