BPL Community Profile

Kimberly Wersal (kwersal) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Western Colorado
About Me Kimberly Wersal has not added a biography yet.

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Kimberly Wersal

Showing 151 - 160 of 293 | Page: 1 ...7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 ...30

Forum » Thread

Re: tiny house
Not a tiny house, exactly--but I have a lot of experience living in small places. Our first 2 years in Colorado we lived in a vintage Airstream (152 sq. ft.) I LOVED it, didn't want to move b...

In Chaff » Tiny house anyone?
April 24, 10:25pm

Re: Depends
I stopped wearing liners, oh, about 25-30 years ago (in the days of heavy ragwool socks). I am happy with a pair of soft, good quality merino socks these days.

In GEAR » sock liners - necessary?
April 21, 9:27pm

Re: "Inane Obsession"
Face it. You're going to have that nagging sense of discontent until you explore one of the really UL options. Nagging...nagging...nagging... Who wants to live like that? Shop and Swap. Th...

In GEAR » Inane Obsession
April 11, 10:40pm

Re: Hiking alone
I don't mind hiking alone, sometimes I even prefer it, but I do really enjoy bringing a good book along, sitting in my little camp chair and drinking coffee. A campfire is nice, but usually no...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Hiking alone - how to amuse yourself?
April 05, 10:38pm

Re: Re: New Price
If it isn't, I have a handsome (purple) Dana Design Redline pack, size medium (which fits my 17-18 inch torso length). It is too nice a pack to just hang in storage...

In Gear Swap » FS: Dana Design Arclight Glacier
April 04, 10:34pm

Re: Re: re boots
My husband and I have both had the Asolo FSN's (non-goretex version--I am NOT a fan of goretex for footwear!) and they were a good, solid boot, and the price for STP was excellent. But we both...

In GEAR » In need of help, BOOT SHOPPING