Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Greg Lewis (gpl916) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale PNW
About Me I am relatively new to backpacking. I did some in high school, which was a long time ago, and just started again. I find that the UL style blends with many of my interests which include adventure racing, mountain biking,road biking, kayaking, sailing, and of course backpacking. I like to think of myself as an adventurer rather than one hobby or another. Of course, the kids have kept that in check over the last few years. I have some catching up to do!
CityKirkland
StateWA
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttp://www.kirkland360.com
My PDF Gear ListGrand canyon four day

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Greg Lewis

Showing 151 - 160 of 226 | Page: 1 ...4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

Forum » Thread

Re: titanium for stove
Richard, See the discussion in the gear deals forum on Titanium on ebay. There is some good discussion that got a little off track and would probably have been more appropriate in MYOG. IMO Ti i...

In Make Your Own Gear » Titanium for windscreen, pot support.
February 22, 11:04am

Re: WTB Titanium Pot & Pocket Rocket
Hey Rick, There was a pocket rocket on Seattle Craigslist yesterday for $25. Greg

In Gear Swap » WTB Titanium Pot & Pocket Rocket
February 22, 7:27am

Re: Titanium foil uses
Yes, it's plenty stiff enough for many things. I rolled some up and set two stakes on top and it easily supported my firelight 550. So you could easily do a combined pot stand/ windscreen. ...

In Gear Deals » Titanium on Ebay
February 21, 5:22pm

Re: to Dutch
The height is perfect for me because I wanted the windscreen to fit inside my pots. I had to cut the height down to make them fit. With my Super gram weenie and whitebox, I don't get alot o...

February 21, 5:05pm

Re: Ti foil