Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Kyle Purcell (dufus934) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale North Texas
About Me I'm a Bible believing follower of Christ. I've been backpacking for about 15 years now. A few of things that I'm really interested in are making my own gear, survival techniques and gear. I have a lot of questions and a few answers.
CityDallas
StateTexas
CountryUnited States
My Website URLhttp://www.uriahthevagabond.wordpress.com

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Kyle Purcell

Showing 151 - 160 of 174 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Forum » Thread

Re: Re: Re: Re: cheap and simple stove!
Mark, When I made this, I got the crimping by dialating the can so they would fit together correctly, but then I just pushed the can in a little farther til the bottom section of can caused...

In Make Your Own Gear » cheap and simple stove!
October 30, 2:35pm

Re: Re: cheap and simple stove!
Mark, For a long time i had that same problem. I couldn't get past it and i know how frusterating it is. The can opener i have now is made by sunbeam (or something like that, it is re...

October 28, 10:03pm

looking for simple backpack directions.
Finished the shelter (pics coming soon). So, now i'm looking of an easy pack. I have plenty of fabric and this is the next project to undertake. Backpack patterns post here. (i have already...

In Make Your Own Gear » looking for simple backpack directions.
October 27, 10:41pm

Re: Re: Re: From $10 of walmart silnylon!
Did you make that pack also (I assume you did), and if so, could have you thought of posting the pattern or other instructions? That would be great. Thanks!

In Make Your Own Gear » From $10 of walmart silnylon!
October 27, 10:36pm

Re: Re: Hand/Feet Warmers