BPL Community Profile

pack nwcurt (curtpeterson) - BPL Premium Member

My Locale Pacific Northwest
About Me pack nwcurt has not added a biography yet.
StateWashington
CountryUSA

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by pack nwcurt

Showing 151 - 160 of 421 | Page: 1 ...7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 ...43

Forum » Thread

Fixed-length poles
Andrew, I've been using XC Ski poles exclusively for the last 2 years. About 1500 miles on my current pair and they are in great shape. That's nothing compared to Skurka-miles, but I thi...

In GEAR » Fixed-length poles
June 11, 8:17am

The Pacific Northwest Gear Thread
I find that real estate in a shelter goes a long way in incessant rain. Sizing up a tarp beyond the minimal requirements adds a couple ounces, but tons of sanity. Something like the Hex3/SL3 is awe...

In GEAR » The Pacific Northwest Gear Thread
May 30, 9:32am

Silnylon Sag
"I think Silnylon tents have their challenges in the PNW for all of the obvious reasons - the sag factor is much worse here than say, in California which has a lower humidity." A coupl...

In GEAR » The Pacific Northwest Gear Thread
May 30, 9:27am

WTB: Granite Gear Pack
Thanks, David!

In Gear Swap » WTB: Granite Gear Pack
May 22, 2:18pm

WTB: Granite Gear Pack
Looking for a Virga or possibly a Vapor Trail. Long torso preferred. Used is ideal - I don't want to spend a ton as this is for a modification project - but in solid condition still. I'd pr...

In Gear Swap » WTB: Granite Gear Pack
May 22, 11:12am

PIF: EPCO Designs dome insect net
PM Sent!

In Gear Swap » PIF: EPCO Designs dome insect net
May 15, 10:35am

Frogg Toggs 2.8oz Emergency Poncho
Thanks, Dale. I ordered a couple to check out. Seems like a perfect great-weather-forecast shell replacement. I take DriDucks in the PNW summer as my never-use shell and thought that was as light a...