BPL Community Profile

carl becker (carlbecker) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Northern Virginia
About Me 54 years old 6' at 200lbs and getting back to doing some overnight hiking.
CityFairfax
StateVirginia
CountryUSA
My PDF Gear List3 season

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by carl becker

Showing 151 - 160 of 319 | Page: 1 ...7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 ...32

Forum » Thread

Re: L Plates
Gitzo did make a two section 0921 carbon tripod. I am down to 20 ounces including a ballhead after cutting off the center section and mount. L brackets are very nice but it is 4 ounces extra on m...

In Photography » UL ballhead for DSLR?
March 17, 10:19am

Re: Age......A State of Mind.
I am still 55 but that will change next month. I have been hiking for only 38 years. My music is from the Beatles, Joni Mitchell and CSN. My pack was heavy but I have taught myself how to lighte...

In GEAR » Easton Kilo
March 17, 8:42am

Re: Re: MLD Gear
That would be SERVICE in the highest order!

In GEAR » Mountain Laurel Design gear smell like cigarettes?
March 14, 9:25am

Re: Gear suggestions for newer backpackers
In the past few years I have rediscovered hiking. After much trial and error I decided on equipment that would keep me warm, dry and bug free on the East Coast and what ever park I visited. Three...

In GEAR » Gear suggestions for newer backpackers
March 11, 11:05am

Re: Different NeoAir Question
Sounds like a great idea. How about elastic thread or webbing in a valley or two.

In GEAR » Different NeoAir Question
March 11, 10:56am

Re: What Pack should i get?
I tried several packs, frameless, internal and external before I settled on the Aarn Marathon Magic 33. No more than 3 nights out with small bear can, large camera with tripod (54 ounce kit). It ...

In GEAR » What Pack should i get?
March 03, 5:36am

Re: help me pick a shelter