Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Benen Huntley (benen) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale South Australia
About Me I'm new to backpacking but love camping, rock climbing and the outdoors.
CityHighbury
StateSouth Australia
My PDF Gear ListBasic Gear List (summer and winter)

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Benen Huntley

Showing 151 - 160 of 193 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

Forum » Thread

Thru Hiker
He recommends the thru-hiker. Definitely top of my list for a huge weight reduction once I get all of my other gear! It's a great price and insanely light. If we got a stove and pot each it wou...

In GEAR » Cook / Eat system
March 24, 7:06am

pro
so the pro should be suitable for the evernew .9L? Or maybe the Thru Hiker? They practically all weigh the same anyways.

March 24, 6:41am

Nearly There!
Hi again :) I finally think I'm nearly read to place my order for all of my new backpacking gear. Just got to go in to a local store and double check a few things. One of the final things I...

In GEAR » Nearly There!
March 24, 6:21am

Thanks Chris!
Thanks for that Chris. That's very kind of you! Any other comments on the Osprey Kestrel range vs the Gregory Z range? Another note. Since we're going to be purchasing the Neo-Air sle...

In Gear Lists » Updated Gear List
March 24, 2:30am

Moosejaw
thanks Nick, It has to be something from moosejaw because postage from the US is too much to buy from seperate sellers. They do sell golite packs but not sure if there are any other options there.

March 24, 1:34am

Thanks Chris
Thanks mate. I think the thing that draws us most to the osprey packs is the curved frame to keep the pack off of your back. As we said before it can get very hot here and after doing some day tri...

March 24, 1:11am

Kestrel 58?