BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 151 - 160 of 350 | Page: 1 ...7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 ...35

Forum » Thread

Re: Using Orthotics with Tevas
“Does your wife find that the straps on the Tevas are sufficient to keep her orthotics from sloshing around underfoot? And what about the issues of wearing socks with Tevas?” The straps wor...

In GEAR » Does Such a Shoe Exist
May 02, 4:31pm

Re: Need Heel Lift
“…found they lack sufficient (or any) heel lift…” My wife likes a heel lift and she wears her orthodics with the tevas. She doesn’t do it all time; only when she’s trying to get rid ...

May 02, 2:30pm

Re: Does Such a Shoe Exist
“Does anyone make a really stiff sole, mesh top (or otherwise nice and breathable) hiking shoe? Something available in the US.” Well, that description matches my teva terra fi2 (and 3). It...

May 02, 1:20pm

Re: Sleep pad for side sleepers.
OK, you side sleepers; how do you sleep w/o getting a numb arm after ½ hour? I always get a numb arm on my neoair (and prolites and all CCF) so I’ve just been sleeping on my back or front. Tha...

In GEAR » Sleep pad for side sleepers.
April 05, 10:40am

Re: Getting ticketed for stealth camping