Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Steve Meier (smeier) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Midwest
About Me I am in my late-40's and really got interested in backpacking about 10 years ago as a way to have some concentrated time with my boys, now all finishing up high school or in college. I try to get out a few times a year, including a bi-annual trip to Colorado for some of the big stuff. Otherwise I am stuck in the very boring midwest where everything exciting is a good day's drive away.
CityIndianapolis
StateIN
CountryUSA
My PDF Gear ListUL tarp-solo

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Steve Meier

Showing 141 - 150 of 270 | Page: 1 ...6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ...27

Forum » Thread

Breeze or Antifreeze?
I am new to hammocking and looking to get my first UQ. I went to Te-wa's website as quite a few members seem to use their products. If you had to go with only one underquilt, would you go wit...

In Hammocks » Underquilt or Pad?
May 21, 9:22am

yikes!
on another note ... why cant men wear those tight yoga lululemon, especially the recalled ultra sheer ones ... seems like the perfect "base layer" Ha! At 245 lbs and out of shape, I...

In GEAR » Can a Guy use a Women's Pack?
May 14, 3:32pm

women's poles
I've used women's poles for years to save weight and Leki has some great ones that are adjustable with cork handles. By the way, I'm 6' and 245 lbs and at 49 years old, stumble mor...

In GEAR » Lightest Adjustable Aluminum Treking poles...
May 14, 3:28pm

Nalgene Canteen
I've used the Nalgene Canteen soft-sided, wide-mouth bottles for years without issue. I had one finally leak on my last outing but it was probably 6 years old. I use them for the same reason-...

In GEAR » Best water bottle with wide mouth and light?
May 09, 5:47am

Thermarest sheets