Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Kyle Purcell (dufus934) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale North Texas
About Me I'm a Bible believing follower of Christ. I've been backpacking for about 15 years now. A few of things that I'm really interested in are making my own gear, survival techniques and gear. I have a lot of questions and a few answers.
CityDallas
StateTexas
CountryUnited States
My Website URLhttp://www.uriahthevagabond.wordpress.com

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Kyle Purcell

Showing 141 - 150 of 174 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Forum » Thread

food dehydration?
I have been thinking a while about dehydrating my own food, and how to go about doing it. I have zero experience dehydrating food, and don't want to do it wrong for fear of getting spoiled foo...

In Food, Hydration, and Nutrition » food dehydration?
November 05, 9:49am

Shameless!
Yet another plug for a personal website. This is my new website and I have never put together a site before. It has some links to a few other good websites for backpacking, a blog, and pics of so...

In On the Web » Shameless!
October 31, 9:38am

Silnylon Test?
I've heard of the breathing test and the water test, but I have done both of those and I'm still not sure if the cloth is silnylon or not. Is there any way I can be sure? I got it from th...

In Make Your Own Gear » Silnylon Test?
October 31, 9:31am

Good Bag
I used to work in an backpacking shop that sold the pack, and i loved it. It was right around the time that i was getting back into UL and SUL backpacking, and i wish had bought this. I opted for...

In GEAR » Has anyone tried the Mountain Hardware Scrambler Backpack?
October 30, 8:42pm

vaseline cotton balls