Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Benen Huntley (benen) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale South Australia
About Me I'm new to backpacking but love camping, rock climbing and the outdoors.
CityHighbury
StateSouth Australia
My PDF Gear ListBasic Gear List (summer and winter)

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Benen Huntley

Showing 141 - 150 of 193 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

Forum » Thread

Backpack Capacity
Hi, I'm 99% ready to place my new gear order but since I don't have most of my gear to take to a local store to try out I have no clue as to the volume I will need. I've finally de...

In GEAR » Backpack Capacity
March 25, 7:55am

Re: hyper flow
I thought they fixed that problem with the hyper flow and posted out new filters to people that let them know they had the old ones?

In GEAR » Nearly There!
March 24, 11:21pm

crazy
that looks crazy for an alco stove! Very interested to some test stats when you get around to it!

In GEAR » This Baby Burns!
March 24, 10:41pm

sweetwater
I could always go for the sweetwater purifier system but its getting a bit heavy at 14oz. Chlorine in the platy bags sounds pretty good.

In GEAR » Nearly There!
March 24, 7:39pm

miox sux
ha, thanks for that. I will probably carry the extra weight and have the convenience of the platy system then.

In GEAR » Nearly There!
March 24, 7:05pm

other questions
The Katadyn weighs about the same as they Platy so I'd probably go with the Platy since its gravity fed. Any help with my other questions? Pack Capacity? Soft Platy bottles in pack side ...

In GEAR » Nearly There!
March 24, 6:41pm

titanium
Titanium should not rust. It should just be rust from the canister and scouring will clean it up. Wait for a second opinion though :)

In GEAR » Rusty pot
March 24, 7:37am

Thanks again