BPL Community Profile

Ryan Smith (ViolentGreen) - BPL Premium Member

My Locale Southeast
About Me Ryan Smith has not added a biography yet.

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Ryan Smith

Showing 141 - 150 of 987 | Page: 1 ...6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ...99

Forum » Thread

Re: device chargers that use lithium AA's
Adam, I use a similar setup to the below and it comes in at ~7oz. If you don't need that much capacity, you can take only 1-2 18650's or get a battery bank that only fits 1 or 2. ht...

In GEAR » device chargers that use lithium AA's
March 27, 8:20pm

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Seam sealer WEIGHT?
"I'm not a textiles expert, Ryan, but your example may be apples/oranges. I suspect the weight of shell fabrics for bags (or Cuben, in the case of zPacks shelters) is far more predictable ...

In GEAR » Seam sealing weight gain?
March 27, 7:43pm

Re: Re: Re: Seam sealer WEIGHT?
Aaron, BPL has had this conversation a few times before. It always falls into the "care vs don't care" debate as this thread has. Myself- I care. Dishonest? Unethical? I dont wa...

In GEAR » Seam sealing weight gain?
March 27, 11:25am

Re: re: Perils of stealth camping, hiking, or even jogging in the US
"Tazers are iffy weapons in that they can trigger heart attacks and other fatal trauma. Most police departments have strong restrictions on their use, even when allowed." They can caus...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Perils of stealth camping, hiking, or even jogging in the US
March 26, 4:58pm

Re: Re: Perils of stealth camping, hiking, or even jogging in the US
I realize its easy to play arm-chair quarterback from the comfort of my home, but wouldnt a taser have stopped that whole ordeal about 2:58hrs before he was shot? Did they only have AR-15s and fla...