November 20, 2015 8:16 PM MST - Subscription purchasing, account maintenance, forum profile maintenance, new account registration, and forum posting have been disabled
as we prepare our databases for the final migration to our new server next week. Stay tuned here for more details.
Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Nathan V (Junk) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale The Great Lake State
About Me I have been backpacking for about 8 1/2 years, although I thought about trying it for a few years before that. I wish that i would have started earlier, I've had a lot of fun doing it.
CountryUnited States

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Nathan V

Showing 141 - 150 of 182 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Forum » Thread

ProLite 4 weight
My regular weighs 24.5 oz, can't help with the other two sizes.

In GEAR » Anyone know the true weight of the THERM-A-REST ProLite 4 Sleeping Pad in Short, Women's and Regular?
November 23, 5:36pm

Miniposa aluminum stays
I made stays for my miniposa from #1916 easton aluminum arrow shafts. They bend easily with a little heat from a plumber's torch, and the little rounded ends that came in the carbon stays even ...

In Editor's Roundtable » Gossamer Gear Mariposa Plus Backpack REVIEW
September 15, 7:28am

Re: Atmos 50 weight
I have the original model, size medium, that doesn't get much use any more. But with a lot of cutting of excess straps, loops and the hydration sleeve, it now weighs 2 lbs 11 ozs.

In GEAR » Osprey Atmos 50 weight?
August 01, 5:51pm

Re:Re: FS: Lunar Solo E made with SPINN cloth
Email sent.

In Gear Swap » FS: Lunar Solo E made with SPINN cloth
July 24, 4:41pm

Re:Re: Finished my quilt