Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Greg Lewis (gpl916) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale PNW
About Me I am relatively new to backpacking. I did some in high school, which was a long time ago, and just started again. I find that the UL style blends with many of my interests which include adventure racing, mountain biking,road biking, kayaking, sailing, and of course backpacking. I like to think of myself as an adventurer rather than one hobby or another. Of course, the kids have kept that in check over the last few years. I have some catching up to do!
CityKirkland
StateWA
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttp://www.kirkland360.com
My PDF Gear ListGrand canyon four day

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Greg Lewis

Showing 131 - 140 of 226 | Page: 1 ...4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

Forum » Thread

price reduced
Bump- price reduced

In Gear Swap » Thermawrap Jacket- L
March 02, 8:30am

re; Travis
Well, it would still be a benefit for those driving you. They would get to meet a fellow BPL'er and compare notes on trips, gear, etc. It would be a great way to mingle with others with similia...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » BPL member shuttle?
March 01, 9:50pm

re; make me an offer
Other websites that I know of states in the rules for their "swap" section that the price must be posted. gl

In Philosophy & Technique » "Gear Swap" Etiquette
March 01, 9:45pm

BPL member shuttle?
I was reading the thread on the father and son looking for trip advice. One common thread among many of these types of posts is the rental car/ shuttle issue. I have tried to get around renting...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » BPL member shuttle?
March 01, 9:41pm

Re: "Gear Swap" Etiquette