Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Kyle Purcell (dufus934) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale North Texas
About Me I'm a Bible believing follower of Christ. I've been backpacking for about 15 years now. A few of things that I'm really interested in are making my own gear, survival techniques and gear. I have a lot of questions and a few answers.
CityDallas
StateTexas
CountryUnited States
My Website URLhttp://www.uriahthevagabond.wordpress.com

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Kyle Purcell

Showing 131 - 140 of 174 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Forum » Thread

Weekend Surprise
This past weekend, me and some of my buddies who are new to backpacking ventured out into the woods and had a much better time then i was expecting. This was no epic journey, but it did have some ...

In Post-Trip Reports » Weekend Surprise
November 12, 2:38pm

Re: Best fuels for alcohol stoves
There has been a lot of great input in this discussion as there always is when this topic comes up. I asked this same question about a month ago and got a lot of good feed back abot a month ag...

In GEAR » Best fuels for alcohol stoves
November 12, 2:22pm

weights
Do any of you guys think that lifting weights helps or hurts backpacking stamina?

In Philosophy & Technique » How do You Train?
November 09, 8:37am

How do You Train?
Just thought this would be a cool thread. How do you get ready for a backpacking trip. Either short or long, post your training experiences, routiens, etc. Okay....go!

In Philosophy & Technique » How do You Train?
November 08, 4:27pm

Re: Shameless Anonymous Site
Haha, no Ben, being the man of whits that i am, when i first made the post i didn't put my address in the post, so John just posted the name of the site for me (thanks John by the way). The si...

In On the Web » Shameless!
November 07, 11:41pm