BPL Community Profile

Nathan V (Junk) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale The Great Lake State
About Me I have been backpacking for about 8 1/2 years, although I thought about trying it for a few years before that. I wish that i would have started earlier, I've had a lot of fun doing it.
CityColumbus
StateMichigan
CountryUnited States

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Nathan V

Showing 131 - 140 of 176 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Forum » Thread

FS. Tarptent, GG Miniposa, Golite, More...
I decided to do some closet cleaning, here is what I have so far. All items are in great condition, All prices include shipping to conus, I won't ship out of US. Will accept Paypal or money ord...

In Gear Swap » FS. Tarptent, GG Miniposa, Golite, More...
September 29, 8:25am

Re: Down jacket
What size jacket are you looking for ?

In Gear Swap » WTB: WM Flight Jacket or Vest (or FF)
July 16, 4:41pm

Re:Re: Miniposa aluminum stays
Greg, In response to your questions, 1- Yes, they can roll, but usually only when you are packing your gear. If I am careful to make sure they don't spin in the tube while packing, then once...

In Editor's Roundtable » Gossamer Gear Mariposa Plus Backpack REVIEW
March 08, 7:15am

Re: Joshua Tree trip report
I have a suggestion for your sleeping pad. Instead of just replacing the prolite 3, try adding a thinlight pad from gossamer gear under the prolite. They work quite well at blocking the cold f...

In Post-Trip Reports » Joshua Tree, Ca. 40 miles, 2/16-2/17/08
February 21, 7:26am

ProLite 4 weight
My regular weighs 24.5 oz, can't help with the other two sizes.

In GEAR » Anyone know the true weight of the THERM-A-REST ProLite 4 Sleeping Pad in Short, Women's and Regular?
November 23, 5:36pm

Miniposa aluminum stays