BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 131 - 140 of 353 | Page: 1 ...5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 ...36

Forum » Thread

Re: Adventurer Opti fail
“Back home, measured battery voltage, and both CR123's at about 2.89V. How low can battery voltage go, and unit still work?” Just some thoughts: 1. What was the brand? 2. How were the ...

In GEAR » Updated Steripens?
October 08, 12:54pm

Re: Gear you use off the trail
Every day use and backpacking: 1. I wear the same sandals to work as I do in the Tetons, Sawtooths, Timpenogas, etc., 2. I wear the same zip pants backpacking and to work. I have 6 pair. I bike t...

In GEAR » Gear you use off the trail
October 04, 5:42pm

Re: Re: Lightest and cost efficient sunglasses
“Try these (Sport EZE) ” +1 I use these almost every day biking. Since I wear glasses, these easily slip over any glasses and keep the glasses on when sweating. However I have broken about...

In GEAR » Lightest and cost efficient sunglasses?
September 26, 12:33pm

Re: cuben fiber, is it worth the extra money.
I have 4 Tarptent tents and one Gossamer Gear tent. And I have always been going to the Hexamid tent. I keep taking it for the following reasons: 1. Mine is 8.0oz with my seam sealing and no ext...