BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 131 - 140 of 312 | Page: 1 ...5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 ...32

Forum » Thread

Re: new study on running shoes
At first I thought they were comparing barefoot running to shoe running. They’re not :( From the article “The runners were never completely barefoot; when unshod, they wore thin yoga socks t...

In GEAR » new study on running shoes
March 22, 12:19pm

Re: Vamp Sold pending funds
Robert, I’m struggling with this site. I don’t know how to read my PMs. Did you send me one? I can’t even see the PMs I sent. I don’t have the details of sending you money. Thank you, -...

In Gear Swap » Modified SMD Vamp Tarp w/ Perimeter Netting
March 22, 9:35am

Re: The basic math behind Christianity...
Whew, this caused a lot of posts! So my thoughts will be but a dust particle in this instant mass of words. Back to the OP. My thoughts are Christian biased. These are not facts but what I see and ...

In Chaff » The basic math behind Christianity...
March 21, 3:43pm

Re: How do you pack a blow up mattress?
“How do you pack your blow up type mattress?” I roll my short neoair. I fold it lengthwise in 3rds and then roll. This is the way it came from Thermarest. I tried: 1. rolling after foldin...