BPL Community Profile

Roleigh Martin (marti124) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Moderator-JohnMuirTrail Yahoo Group
About Me Formerly from MN and NY, now in Reno, NV, I have been hiking every summer in the High Sierra since 2000. From 2000-2007, we did the High Sierra Trail (HST). Been doing the John Muir Trail since then, every year. I am the lead moderator for the JohnMuirTrail@YahooGroups.com for 2011-2013. I organized groups (without charge) for the JMT, 2008-2011 for the hike I participated in (from 5 to 8 people). I'm doing a JMT 2014 group hike again. See my Google Profile for more and top links on a variety of topics (click on "My Website URL above").
CityReno
StateNV
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttps://plus.google.com/+RoleighMartin/about
My PDF Gear ListMy gear list as of 4/3/2010

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Roleigh Martin

Showing 121 - 130 of 1023 | Page: 1 ...4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 ...103

Forum » Thread

Re: WTB-Zpacks Hexamid
I have a new duo Hexamid tarp with the extended beak and seam sealed, I'm willing to sell. Never been used except to setup for seam sealing. It does not have the insect netting though.

In Gear Swap » WTB-Zpacks Hexamid
June 14, 1:31pm

Why are the Kifaru packs considered frameless backpacks?
I was really surprised to see the Kifaru packs considered frameless backpacks. I know the stays are removeable, that's because one has a choice of either of two stay lengths, but your definiti...

In Editor's Roundtable » Lightweight Frameless Backpacks State of the Market Report 2011: Part 1 – Choosing and Using a Frameless Pack
June 09, 8:33pm

Re: Find me some 1oz baseball hat competition...
Bryce, I'm looking for an ultralight visor too. I wonder if this one is lighter: http://www.e4hats.com/_e/Moisture_Wicking_Visor/product/mw002vc-white/Moisture_Wicking_Visor_White.htm