BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 121 - 130 of 353 | Page: 1 ...4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 ...36

Forum » Thread

Re: You know you're an ultralighter when...
you have burn marks on your kitchen counter. you don’t sleep in a regular bed at home… you buy the turkey and keep/save the bag netting. you keep all your remarks to ONE post.

In GEAR » You know you're an ultralighter when...
February 06, 1:04pm

Re: Re: Let the "Blow Test" myth die.
“Yeah, if you blow on it and air flows through, it's obviously no good” And vice versa; if you can’t blow air through doesn’t mean it’s still good. Say the 0.1µm hole became 5µm...

In GEAR » Frozen Sawyer Squeeze?
January 29, 6:32pm

Re: Barry....
“Could you elaborate on the 'broken filter' test?” Hello Travis, Yea, I didn’t know what to call it. You take 1qt of water, put about 4 drops of blue dye in it; the water become...

In GEAR » filtering water in cold temps
January 25, 2:18pm

Re: filtering water in cold temps
“ If I keep the filter close to my body when not in use, will it be warm enough to not compromise the integrity of the filter and will it still perform well when filtering?” That’s hard to...

In GEAR » filtering water in cold temps
January 25, 1:35pm

Re: Backpacker Mag Deals?