BPL Community Profile

Hiking Malto (gg-man) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Hiking Malto hasn't told us about their geographical region yet.
About Me Hiking Malto has not added a biography yet.
My PDF Gear List2011 PCT GearList

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Hiking Malto

Showing 1191 - 1200 of 1441 | Page: 1 ...111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 ...145

Forum » Thread

Re: Salomon Exit Aero Light Hikers Reviews
I have been using these off and on for the last two years. I have two pairs of them that I am wearing out and also use my favorite, Salomon XA Pro 3d Ultra. I have done up to 32 miles per day in ...

In GEAR » Salomon Exit Aero Light Hikers Reviews
August 03, 7:03am

Carbon Copy David
Just completed a 3 nighter with about 5K in elevation change. Eat just under 1500/day and ended up losing about 5lbs. on that trip. I was 6'2" 195lbs. Normally, my trips are higher mil...

In Food, Hydration, and Nutrition » how many calories per pound per day do you eat?
August 02, 8:03pm

A mild wino
Just haven't figured out how to make it ultralight. But, the perfect place for a nice Chianti...... Ken, We'll have to violate ultralight and have a couple bottle of our favorite...

In Chaff » Any BPL Winos Out There
July 25, 2:54pm

Re: Re: I wanna go back to Darwin Bench!
If you really want some cross country.... Piute then over Alpine Col to Darwin Bench and out Lamarck. Or if you really want a challenge then give Snow Tongue Pass a try to cross Glacier Divide....

In Hiking Partners / Group Trip Announcements » 3rd Annual Bay Area BPL Hike
July 20, 6:39pm

Re: Re: Re: Capilene 3 as a mid layer?
"Hi Greg, Do you use Capline 3 as a base layer or mid layer? Patagonia told me that R1 also works as a base layer, so I'm a bit confused.." what art said...... I also use a ...

In GEAR » Capilene 3 as a mid layer?
July 20, 6:26pm