Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Bob Gross (--B.G.--) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Silicon Valley
About Me I was backpacking ultralight before Ray ever published!

Photo Gallery:
http://imagetransactions.zenfolio.com
My Website URLhttp://www.imagetransactions.com

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Bob Gross

Showing 11081 - 11090 of 11587 | Page: 1 ...1100 1101 1102 1103 1104 1105 1106 1107 1108 1109 1110 1111 1112 1113 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 ...1159

Forum » Thread

Silk
I'm still pretty new to the sewing machine, so I will attempt to fool with the thread tension dial. Thanks. --B.G.--

In Make Your Own Gear » Silk
March 02, 10:38pm

reply to Rick
You want to be very careful when you mention the term "sensitive" in a GPS context. Sensitivity generally has to do with how tiny the signal strength can be and the receiver still works. ...

In GEAR » Solid iPhone GPS App
March 02, 10:25pm

Silk
I've never worked with silk before, and I probably haven't even touched the stuff in 20 years. I thought about making a "sleep sack" to line a normal sleeping bag. What is the ...

In Make Your Own Gear » Silk
March 02, 8:22pm

Suitability test
Rick, I will not say that your test is silly. However, you need to be very careful setting up an A-B comparison for GPS receivers in a wooded environment like you suggest. I think the results would...

March 02, 8:02pm

Penicillin
Your best bet is to use the Penicillin just how it was prescribed, for a potential wisdom tooth problem. If you get to third-world countries where serious viral water problems exist, you are bet...

In Food, Hydration, and Nutrition » Penicillin on the trail
March 02, 7:19pm

reply to Nathan