BPL Community Profile

Roleigh Martin (marti124) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Moderator-JohnMuirTrail Yahoo Group
About Me Formerly from MN and NY, now in Reno, NV, I have been hiking every summer in the High Sierra since 2000. From 2000-2007, we did the High Sierra Trail (HST). Been doing the John Muir Trail since then, every year. I am the lead moderator for the JohnMuirTrail@YahooGroups.com for 2011-2013. I organized groups (without charge) for the JMT, 2008-2011 for the hike I participated in (from 5 to 8 people). I'm doing a JMT 2014 group hike again. See my Google Profile for more and top links on a variety of topics (click on "My Website URL above").
CityReno
StateNV
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttps://plus.google.com/+RoleighMartin/about
My PDF Gear ListMy gear list as of 4/3/2010

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Roleigh Martin

Showing 111 - 120 of 1023 | Page: 1 ...3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 ...103

Forum » Thread

Re: Current Inyo/SEKI Bearcan/Bag Requirements
I'm the lead moderator of the JohnMuirTrail Yahoo Group, we get this question often. We have retired rangers on the board. It's a risk to do what you want to do. You could be asked to le...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Current Inyo/SEKI Bearcan/Bag Requirements
July 12, 8:47pm

Re: Granite Gear Blaze AC 60
J, I'm curious if you ever used a Nimbus Ozone prior to the Blaze AC 60 and if you think the two packs are nearly identical in size (never mind that technically the Ozone was a 62 L pack, it ne...

In GEAR » Pack recommendations?
July 12, 12:43pm

Re: SMD Haven Tarp/Net Tent
Bryce, I forgot about your hiking poles, I'm not sure they're suitable for dual use as tent poles for any tarptent using hiking poles. Therefore you might want to look at http://www.easto...

In GEAR » Backpacking for the girly girl
July 11, 11:18pm

Re: SMD Haven Tarp/Net Tent