BPL Community Profile

Greg Lewis (gpl916) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale PNW
About Me I am relatively new to backpacking. I did some in high school, which was a long time ago, and just started again. I find that the UL style blends with many of my interests which include adventure racing, mountain biking,road biking, kayaking, sailing, and of course backpacking. I like to think of myself as an adventurer rather than one hobby or another. Of course, the kids have kept that in check over the last few years. I have some catching up to do!
CityKirkland
StateWA
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttp://www.kirkland360.com
My PDF Gear ListGrand canyon four day

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Greg Lewis

Showing 111 - 120 of 226 | Page: 1 ...3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

Forum » Thread

re; bears
Hi Dutch, WA (cascades, Olympics), OR, or CA would be ok. I am not sure about ID, or CO. MT and parts of WY have grizzly bears. Even those states probably have areas w/o bears. Greg

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Going west and bears
March 08, 8:41pm

Re; Rod
I will check those out. It is for my 10 year old son. I found out the womens Jam may be a good for him too as it compresses down smaller than the ion, but will go a little larger too. Greg

In Gear Deals » GoLite ION
March 05, 11:11pm

Thanks
Okay, thanks Greg. One minute too slow! It is probably better this way, I am buying it for my son and I just saw that a womens Jam in small may work out well for him. Greg

In Gear Swap » FS: GoLite Ion, Green, Medium, New
March 05, 7:15pm

Re; Roger
Thanks Roger, Maybe I am just the odd one out. I am sure I will get my money back, but they don't seem to take it seriously. It's just a matter of principle to me that if you make ...

March 05, 6:04pm

second
I'll take it if michael dosen't. Greg

In Gear Swap » FS: GoLite Ion, Green, Medium, New
March 05, 5:58pm