BPL Community Profile

Kyle Purcell (dufus934) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale North Texas
About Me I'm a Bible believing follower of Christ. I've been backpacking for about 15 years now. A few of things that I'm really interested in are making my own gear, survival techniques and gear. I have a lot of questions and a few answers.
CityDallas
StateTexas
CountryUnited States
My Website URLhttp://www.uriahthevagabond.wordpress.com

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Kyle Purcell

Showing 111 - 120 of 174 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Forum » Thread

computer program for MYOG projects
I have posted this question a couple of other places, but I haven't gotten an answer that I've been satisfied with. The question is "what's a good (preferably a free download) pro...

In Make Your Own Gear » computer program for MYOG projects
November 29, 12:14pm

Re: Beginner Tent Choice
Lance, My first advice to you would be to save as much money as you can and maybe bump up your price range. As fellow poor college aged male I understand the money limits you have, but i w...

In GEAR » Beginner Tent Choice
November 29, 12:03pm

cone spin....maybe?
I have been thinking about how to make a cone set up for my Heiney pot with materials that i already have. I have wire mesh, foil and the Heiney pot. Two questions: does anyone see why this would...

In Make Your Own Gear » cone spin....maybe?
November 28, 1:56pm

Re: Water Treatment
water treatment for drinking? or waterproofing treatment for clothes?

In GEAR » Water Treatment
November 28, 1:23pm

Re: Alcohol stoves - down to what temp will they typically work?
I agree with the folks here. keep your alcohol warm (this just helps by making lighting easier) and you may need a priming pan (even if your model doesn't require priming. The key is to get yo...

In GEAR » Alcohol stoves - down to what temp will they typically work?