Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Ben Crowell (bcrowell) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Southern California
About Me Ben Crowell has not added a biography yet.
CityFullerton
StateCA
CountryUSA

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Ben Crowell

Showing 111 - 120 of 329 | Page: 1 ...3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 ...33

Forum » Thread

Re: Re: 1 dead, 2 injured in Montana bear attack
David, that's hilarious, in a black-humor sort of way. I had sort of a similar experience on a recent 2-week hike. You know how it gets when you go a long time without seeing women? Well, fo...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » 1 dead, 2 injured in Montana bear attack
July 31, 7:01pm

Re: recent incident in Glacier
"I carry a firearm for a living, but always carry spray in grizzly country. recent incident in Glacier w/ Jack Hanna" Aw, all he did was protect five people from three grizzlies, and res...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » 1 dead, 2 injured in Montana bear attack
July 31, 6:34pm

Re: Gear List
John Jays wrote: "Without more information though, your food allotment could be goosed up a smidge to a minimum 2 pounds per day." I'm the same body weight as Jeff, and 2 lb/day woul...

In Gear Lists » JMT 2010 Solo Hike - Aug 21st
July 31, 6:26pm

cameras under 4 oz
Thanks, Franco, that was a very helpful link! The Casio Exilim EX-Z80 is pretty light, and seems to get decent reviews. I'm getting contradictory information about its exact weight (3.5 oz? ...

In GEAR » UL cameras?
July 31, 5:55pm

looks cool
That's an excellent base weight for the JMT! I just finished the JMT (also solo) last week, and in most ways your gear list looks pretty similar to mine. In your OP you mentioned you'...

In Gear Lists » JMT 2010 Solo Hike - Aug 21st
July 31, 3:53pm

field testing keychain camera