Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Matthew Swierkowski (Berserker) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Southeast
About Me I've been backpacking for several years, and am not an ultralight guy...I'm probably teetering on the line between light weight and traditional. I normally carry 25 - 35 lbs (total weight including food and water). I typically go on 5 - 6 trips a year consisting of weekend trips with a longer (1 - 2 weeks) one mixed in there. I have been section hiking the AT since late '07, and am a quarter of the way through it. Other than the AT and local hikes I have also hiked in the Sierras and Southern Utah.
StateVA
My PDF Gear ListTypical Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Matthew Swierkowski

Showing 111 - 120 of 141 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Forum » Thread

Leki Super Makalu
I use the Leki Super Makalu Long AS poles. Been using them for about a month now (on a trip and on my daily training hikes), and I have no complaints. They are really nice, and help considerably ...

In GEAR » What is everyone using for Trekking Poles?
August 15, 11:25am

Got Tent
A close friend of mine ordered a tent from BSI this summer, and got it in fairly short order. His story starts off in that he orginally got burned last year when he tried to order one, waited ...

In GEAR » I'd Like to start a new BIG SKY (BS) thread.
August 06, 3:20pm

Paranoid...I use both
I'm going to preface this with the fact that I know this is overkill. I use a Katadyn Hiker filter and AM. I filter all my water and then I treat my drinking water (I carry two 2 liter Platys...

In GEAR » Aqua Mira vs Hiker filter
August 02, 11:13am

Smooth stick and racoons