BPL Community Profile

Mike W (skopeo) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale British Columbia
About Me I enjoy fly fishing, backpacking and hiking... and although my pace has slowed down a little over the years, I find that I'm not in such a hurry anymore anyway.
CountryCanada

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Mike W

Showing 1071 - 1080 of 1094 | Page: 1 ...91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110

Forum » Thread

Bear Video...
I've seen the video before and here are my thoughts... These guys saw the bears well in advance but still approached very close to them (makes great video and... we've got guns)... as Br...

In Chaff » Does your kit include a gun?
December 18, 11:36pm

Does your kit include a gun?
Sarah - Sorry to here you haven't been to Canada for a long time, you are missing out on some incredible hiking! As for Canadian gun laws, I'm no expert but I do know that we have a ve...

December 18, 4:17pm

Sorry Sarah, I don't buy it. I would be willing to bet that if the concealed weapon was replaced with concealed pepper spray in all of the self defence cases you can think of, the situatio...

December 18, 1:48pm

In Canada, carrying a hand gun is illegal. Would I carry one if I could... No. Do I carry bear spray, yes but I only started carrying it when my kids started hiking with me (my wife asked me to ...

December 18, 12:43pm

Garmin GPSmap 60CSx
Are you referring to the 60Cx/60Csx? If so, the 60Cx is listed at under $300 (after rebate) at this site: http://www.gpscentral.ca/products/garmin/60cx.htm The 60Csx is just a little more.

In Editor's Roundtable » Garmin eTrex Vista HCx GPS REVIEW
December 15, 7:07pm

Re: Garmin Colorado
I agree. Garmin will have to add something significant before I'd spend that much. At least the Vista HCx that was reviewed here has a much improved receiver which is a solid improvement and ...