BPL Community Profile

Roleigh Martin (marti124) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Moderator-JohnMuirTrail Yahoo Group
About Me Formerly from MN and NY, now in Reno, NV, I have been hiking every summer in the High Sierra since 2000. From 2000-2007, we did the High Sierra Trail (HST). Been doing the John Muir Trail since then, every year. I am the lead moderator for the JohnMuirTrail@YahooGroups.com for 2011-2013. I organized groups (without charge) for the JMT, 2008-2011 for the hike I participated in (from 5 to 8 people). I'm doing a JMT 2014 group hike again. See my Google Profile for more and top links on a variety of topics (click on "My Website URL above").
CityReno
StateNV
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttps://plus.google.com/+RoleighMartin/about
My PDF Gear ListMy gear list as of 4/3/2010

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Roleigh Martin

Showing 101 - 110 of 1023 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 ...103

Forum » Thread

Re: "Survey"???
Two mid-height boots I'd have liked included are best-of mid-height boots in the near 1 lb range with rigid soles. Keen Mid-Height Targhee boots Lowa Renegade II GTX Mid Hiking Boots I p...

In Editor's Roundtable » Lightweight Mid-Height Trail Shoes State of the Market Report 2011
September 27, 8:45pm

Re: Some thoughts...
Bryce, have you shopped around and decided what would be your full setup for hammock camping? You being so SUL, I'd love to hear a detailed reply. Nice pics!

In Post-Trip Reports » Flowed Lands/Hanging Speak Falls/Mt. Marshall in ADK Western High Peaks
September 27, 8:28pm

Re: RE: lightweight wading sandals or shoes?
I've done the JMT every summer for the last 4 years and I like the Crocs' knock offs as they're totally functional (if you get the firmest/tightest size for your feet), you may need to ...

In Fishing » lightweight wading sandals or shoes?
September 23, 10:12pm