BPL Community Profile

Justin Ling (ling_jd) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale columbus ohio
About Me i'm fairly new to backpacking and i'm very enthusiastic about the ultra/superultralight challenge. i'm venturing into the world of MYOG, but i've been sewing for a few years now.
Citycolumbus
Stateohio
CountryUnited States
My PDF Gear ListWinter gear list 1.4.08

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Justin Ling

Showing 101 - 110 of 182 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Forum » Thread

Re: Thanks for posting this
I got it in small, and it weights 20.5 ounces. I'm not planning to backpack with it. I've been looking for a nice slim-fitting rain shell, and this fits the bill. It's about as slim as ...

In Gear Deals » eVENT jacket 66 degrees north
September 26, 6:31am

eVENT jacket eVEN cheaper
so this jacket is now cheaper than what I purchased it for on SAC, and with free shipping. $78 for eVENT. Great price for giving event a try. http://www.backcountry.com/store/SNI0092/66-North-I...

September 25, 1:19pm

eVENT jacket 66 degrees north
For the fashion-conscious among us: I scored one of these on steep and cheap for $81 (pre-shipping). They're not up on the site currently, but if anyone wants to score a more fashionable aro...

September 04, 9:11pm

budget-wise
If you've got $2000 to work with, you can pretty much come out with any bike you please. If you're smart about buying it, you can buy a cheap bike with the components you want, and sell the...

In Other Activities » The Bike Bug: Bitten!
August 29, 9:44pm

Re: The Bike Bug: Bitten!
Gotta love Road bikes! my bite is swelling exceptionally big at the moment! 1. I wouldn't put a seat post rack on a carbon seat post. Carbon fiber is getting better and better, but it&#...

In Other Activities » The Bike Bug: Bitten!
August 29, 1:42pm

Re: Typos