Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Kyle Purcell (dufus934) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale North Texas
About Me I'm a Bible believing follower of Christ. I've been backpacking for about 15 years now. A few of things that I'm really interested in are making my own gear, survival techniques and gear. I have a lot of questions and a few answers.
CityDallas
StateTexas
CountryUnited States
My Website URLhttp://www.uriahthevagabond.wordpress.com

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Kyle Purcell

Showing 101 - 110 of 174 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18

Forum » Thread

Hammock designs.
going to give this a shot and don't want to go at it blind the first time. let me know of any quality plans out there. Also, since there is so much experience represented on this forum, any h...

In Make Your Own Gear » Hammock designs.
December 06, 9:31pm

Re: Re: Re: What would you do with this
I really like the side burner stoves because they eliminate the need for a pot stand if you are using a small diameter pot. They are simple and quick to make with a xacto knife and a thumb tack. ...

In Make Your Own Gear » What would you do with this
December 06, 9:28pm

New Hammock Info
I have been thinking about getting a hammock for longer than I have been UL backpacking. I now, however, have a new criteria. It needs to be light. With that in mind, what are some good hammock ...

In GEAR » Lightest Hammock
December 06, 9:24pm

Re: What would you do with this
Looks perfect for a low pressure side jet stove. Other one could be a crush resistant fuel bottle (if you do have two of them). whats the radius or diameter of the bottle? By the way...are the...

In Make Your Own Gear » What would you do with this
December 06, 9:11pm

Re: winter socks