Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

Benen Huntley (benen) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale South Australia
About Me I'm new to backpacking but love camping, rock climbing and the outdoors.
CityHighbury
StateSouth Australia
My PDF Gear ListBasic Gear List (summer and winter)

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Benen Huntley

Showing 101 - 110 of 193 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20

Forum » Thread

Winter Pad
Hey everyone :) From what I've read about the Neo-Air, there have been a lot of people unhappy with the temperatures that they can take it down to. My wife and I both have one and on two occa...

In GEAR » Winter Pad
October 17, 6:40pm

Haha, thanks very much guys :) I'll sort something out. I was so upset when I first did it. I love that jacket for our climbing trips, it's insanely warm and well made. Oh well, these thing...

In GEAR » I ripped my new MH down jacket!
October 17, 3:37am

Awesome, it's quite a nice jacket so I would like it to be as un-noticeable as possible. I lost no down at all thankfully. Seamstress it is. Thanks for your help.

October 15, 11:22pm

Thanks Andrew
Thanks heaps for your post Andrew! You've given me some good ideas to reduce out weight. We haven't even used the tent yet so I definitely can't justify buying something else just yet. ...

In Gear Lists » My updated gear list
October 15, 10:53pm

I ripped my new MH down jacket!
Hi all, I'm always super careful with my gear but I just got the back of my practically new Mountain Hardwear Sub-Zero SL jacket caught on a piece of wire sticking out from a fence. The tear is...

October 15, 10:44pm

Thanks very much.
The Sidewinder it is. All I can find about these products is good feedback so I am sure that I'll be very happy with it! Thank you all very much for your help as always! This is by far my favou...