BPL Community Profile

Jason Smith (JasonS) - BPL Lifetime Member

My Locale Northeast
About Me Jasper
StateCT
My PDF Gear ListCurrent Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Jason Smith

Showing 101 - 110 of 114 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Forum » Thread

Wilderness Emergency Trauma Medicine
I have heard that Emergency Trauma Medical doctors can often find themselves in demand on mountaineering teams.

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » Carrers in the outdoors
October 06, 6:03pm

Poaching with a cozy
I am very new to fishing and was wondering if individual here thought it would be possible to poach fish using a freezer bag and a pouch cozy. Basically get the pot up to boiiling, add fish, then ...

In Fishing » Cooking Fish - Ultralight Style
August 17, 4:40pm

POD 30
Take a look at the Pod 30 from Western mountaineering, have yet to try it in any real cold. ie 30 or below. But, have been happy with it so far. And Western Mountaineer is generally on with their...

In GEAR » Quilts for restless sleepers
August 12, 9:24pm

Lighthouse
So far I have used it in heavy rain and snow, but have not yet been exposed to high winds or heavy snow loads. I feel it will be able to do both well, but as of yet have not tested it. Snow Th...

In GEAR » Help: Single wall tent dilema
August 11, 8:42pm

Epic with a Bivy
Just to confuse things more I have in the past been advised, by feather friends staff to use epic as the shell material for the sleeping bag over quantum or other types of nylon when using Bivys. ...

In GEAR » Epic or Quantum for Down Sleeping Bag?
August 11, 8:01pm

Ushiba Alti
Richard, was all excited, as I had difficulty obtaining an Ushiba alti a year ago and had to settle on one slightly shorter that the normal lenght Ice Axe I use. I called the Pro Mountain Website....

In GEAR » Rainier gear list?
August 10, 11:25am

Lighthouse and Wind