BPL Community Profile

Barry P (BarryP) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Eastern Idaho (moved from Midwest)
About Me Electrical Engineer by trade. Hobbies include recumbent bike riding, magic, piano, music compostion and of course backpacking.

Backpack monthly with scouts or other small group. Love the exercise and alertness it brings. Ray Way caught my eye in 2001. My load lightened. Because of that, able to go faster, farther, AND still smell the roses. Love the lightweight insight on this forum. I'm also a Teva sandal backpacker. My feet love them.
StateID
My PDF Gear ListBarry's Gear List

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Barry P

Showing 101 - 110 of 346 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 ...35

Forum » Thread

Re: Synthetic Puffy vs Fleece: To me the fleece still wins
Stephen and Doug – those are good finds. I didn’t know Eddie Bauer made such a nice jacket; I’ll have to check them out. Thanx. “Until there a synthetic puffy that insulates while compre...

In GEAR » Fleece reconsidered
April 10, 1:01pm

Re: Fleece reconsidered
Just to add a little bit more to my post above, I’m also a heavy sweater since my clothes become stained white form sweat surfs- any time of the year. So I know how fleece is much appreciated for...

April 10, 8:36am

Re: Fleece reconsidered
I’ve never had the problem of my softshell not breathing. I’ve enjoyed the 11oz Montbell Action Thermawrap. It’s lighter than a midweight fleece, warmer than a midweight fleece, compacts more...

April 09, 5:24pm

Re: Ultra Light Bear Canister
There’s a lot of info on this thread. So this is what I got out of it: -Barry

In GEAR » Ultra Light Bear Canister
April 05, 2:56pm

Re: 72x23
"The Klymit Static V measures 23x72, but is not a winter pad." Yep. It appears to be 1 season. But at 25oz, there's the klymit pad with R= 4.4 see http://www.klymit.com/index.php/...