BPL Community Profile

Larry Sullivan (150mph) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Los Angeles
About Me I love exploring and adventuring, backpacking, canyoneering, climbing, motorcycling, traveling, anything outdoors. I'm a graphic designer in Los Angeles.
CityLos Angeles
StateCalifornia
CountryUSA
My Website URLhttp://planetrambler.com
My PDF Gear ListDownload my Gear List (PDF)

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Larry Sullivan

Showing 11 - 20 of 76 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Forum » Thread

Wow!
Epic hike - scary cool! Enjoyed the gorgeous pics and writing too. Thanks for sharing.

In Post-Trip Reports » Rim To Rim - An Exploration
October 14, 1:36am

Thanks Nick - Appreciate that! Thanks for comments Bryce and Eugene. Peter- it did take a long time, but compiling panoramas and choosing photos and writing the story and making the page on my sit...

In Post-Trip Reports » John Muir Trail - 215 miles across the Sierra Nevada in 15 days
October 12, 6:37pm

Nice pix + report
Did the Clarks a while back. I remember Fernandez Pass was tough. Thanks for posting.

In Post-Trip Reports » Clark Range in Yosemite-5 day solo
October 02, 12:05pm

camera
Thanks. I carry a Nikon D5000 DSLR in a chest harness

In Post-Trip Reports » John Muir Trail - 215 miles across the Sierra Nevada in 15 days
September 28, 1:08pm

Answers
Yes they give regular ranger talks at Phantom Ranch - in season. And yes water was flowing mid-summer

In Post-Trip Reports » Grand Canyon - Rim to River - South Kaibab to Bright Angel
September 28, 1:06pm

Thanks
Thanks for your comments!

September 25, 11:04pm

Thanks
Thanks for the comments. I carry a Nikon D5000 SLR

In Post-Trip Reports » Grand Canyon - Rim to River - South Kaibab to Bright Angel
September 25, 11:03pm

John Muir Trail - 215 miles across the Sierra Nevada in 15 days