Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

David Moreno (nerrek2000) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale North East Ohio
About Me I'm an ARMY Veteran of 13.5 years. I spent the years mostly in combat oriented jobs, mainly Infantry, which gave me a chance to see the world. That was my introduction to backpacking of a sort. Through my Military career, I backpacked more than 10,000 miles. Now I go simply because I love it. I also mountain bike, rock climb, kayak, and do nature photography. I wouldn't call my self an ultra-lighter per say, but my base weight is just below 12 lbs.
CityAlliance
StateOhio
CountryUnited States

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by David Moreno

Showing 1 - 10 of 117 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12

Forum » Thread

Re: J-tree graphitti and other problems
I've seen this problem in Cuyahoga Valley NP here in Ohio. Trash everywhere, damage to the sculpted sandstone cliffs from illegal climbing, and illegal carving of symbols / graffiti on the c...

In On the Web » J-tree graphitti
April 25, 8:01pm

Re: "FLYWEIGHT KNIVES---Damn Fine Titanium Knives!"
I received my 3" Ultralight Titanium Trout Knife yesterday. It came with 2 different sheaths, one larger and one smaller. Total weight with smaller sheath: 0.208 ounces (5.89 grams). ...

In Gear Deals » FLYWEIGHT KNIVES---Damn Fine Titanium Knives!
March 31, 1:31pm

Re: Order Completion
I got my 2nd pot support yesterday. Same great quality as 1st one I ordered. My flash died, but you can see the slight bend I made in it to fit my stove nested into inside of cut down mug. Th...

In Gear Swap » Zia titanium pot supports for sale
March 21, 2:29pm

Re: "FLYWEIGHT KNIVES---Damn Fine Titanium Knives!"