BPL Community Profile

David Moreno (nerrek2000) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale North East Ohio
About Me I'm an ARMY Veteran of 13.5 years. I spent the years mostly in combat oriented jobs, mainly Infantry, which gave me a chance to see the world. That was my introduction to backpacking of a sort. Through my Military career, I backpacked more than 10,000 miles. Now I go simply because I love it. I also mountain bike, rock climb, kayak, and do nature photography. I wouldn't call my self an ultra-lighter per say, but my base weight is just below 12 lbs.
CityAlliance
StateOhio
CountryUnited States

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by David Moreno

Showing 1 - 10 of 79 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Forum » Thread

Re: "$20.00 OFF CUPON AT BACKCOUNTRY.COM"
No, I get one every year or two. It's not actually a coupon. It's an in store credit that they apply to your account for a free $20.00 credit. They send you an e mail notification for it. T...

In Gear Deals » $20.00 OFF CUPON AT BACKCOUNTRY.COM
July 31, 11:29am

Re: "Punching a hole into sawyer water bladders"
I don't have any experience with Sawyer Bladders personally. I punch holes in Platypus bladders for hanging though and have never had an issue. If the new style of Sawyer Bladders are similar, ...

In GEAR » Punching a hole into sawyer water bladders
July 28, 2:47am

Re: Jaws / Sharks
Well, if we're gonna compare apples, oranges, and handguns... I've technically have been very slightly gored by a wild boar when I was stationed in Hawaii in the ARMY. What are the chan...

In Philosophy & Technique » Safety in the backcountry
July 27, 4:02am

Re: Wind Instruments
I also have 2 bamboo didgeridoos, but they're a little heavy and bulky for backpacking. Both are carved and burnished as well, so I don't want them damaged. I have Native American rawhid...