Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

David Moreno (nerrek2000) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale North East Ohio
About Me I'm an ARMY Veteran of 13.5 years. I spent the years mostly in combat oriented jobs, mainly Infantry, which gave me a chance to see the world. That was my introduction to backpacking of a sort. Through my Military career, I backpacked more than 10,000 miles. Now I go simply because I love it. I also mountain bike, rock climb, kayak, and do nature photography. I wouldn't call my self an ultra-lighter per say, but my base weight is just below 12 lbs.
CountryUnited States

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by David Moreno

Showing 1 - 10 of 134 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

Forum » Thread

Re: "MSR Guardian - Self Cleaning Water Filter" $349 MSRP 17 oz

In GEAR » MSR Guardian - Self Cleaning Water Filter
September 30, 3:35am

Re: "New water filter!"
Neat idea, but it's very expensive and heavy though. At $350 and 17 ounces, there are definitely cheaper and lighter options out there, and way less expensive on your immediate pocket spending....

In GEAR » New water filter!
September 30, 2:36am

Re: Rock Climbing Shoe for Weak Foot?
When I started climbing in the late 90's I met a guy who had chronic pain in the ball of his foot. It was based on a stress fracture that had never quite healed right. He'd tried everything...

In GEAR » Rock Climbing Shoe for Weak Foot?
September 17, 11:11pm

Also: Any pop bottle.
I'll add an other recommendation for pop bottles. I've tried the thinner walled water bottles, and have twice had issues with leaks because the thin wall got punctured. I'm X-ARMY and a...

In GEAR » Alky stove fuel container?
September 17, 9:14pm

Re: Fitted sheet?