Subscribe Contribute Advertise Facebook Twitter Instagram Forums Newsletter

BPL Community Profile

David Moreno (nerrek2000) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale North East Ohio
About Me I'm an ARMY Veteran of 13.5 years. I spent the years mostly in combat oriented jobs, mainly Infantry, which gave me a chance to see the world. That was my introduction to backpacking of a sort. Through my Military career, I backpacked more than 10,000 miles. Now I go simply because I love it. I also mountain bike, rock climb, kayak, and do nature photography. I wouldn't call my self an ultra-lighter per say, but my base weight is just below 12 lbs.
CityAlliance
StateOhio
CountryUnited States

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by David Moreno

Showing 1 - 10 of 102 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Forum » Thread

Re: Beware of so-called liquidation sales
I notice this every time I get on Sierra Trading Post. They have (supposed) killer deals on dis-continued items. Most of the name brands I've never heard of before, so wouldn't buy ...

In GEAR » Beware of so-called liquidation sales
November 19, 6:45pm

Re: The trail food you just can't stand.
Recently, banana chips have become a hatred of mine. Too much of a good thing became a bad thing. Hopefully I'll be able to go there again someday. Cesar and Ian, I remember those days to...

In Food, Hydration, and Nutrition » The trail food you just can't stand.
October 24, 4:37am

Re: Best way to clean / disinfect your Platypus
I've been using Platypus bladders for well over a decade. I've cleaned and disinfected them using denture cleaning tablets. I've cleaned and disinfected them using baking soda and...

In GEAR » Best way to clean / disinfect your Platypus
October 19, 2:44pm

Re: Online & local stores for kid and adult climbing gear?