BPL Community Profile

Michael Gardner (ekim765) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale Southeast
About Me 28 y/o Firefighter/Paramedic, native of sunny (flat, hot, humid, over-developed) South Florida. I'm fairly new to lightweight backpacking and I've come a long way from the weekend 35-40+ lbs pack from only a couple of years ago, to just under 8 lbs. I also LOVE mountain biking (yes, we do that here too), kayaking and scuba diving.
CityStuart
StateFlori-duh
CountryU.S.

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by Michael Gardner

Showing 1 - 10 of 53 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6

Forum » Thread

Re: Good headlamp for ME
I also like the Princeton Tec EOS. I keep one on my USAR helmet at work, have straped one to my bike helmet and taken it in the outdoors with me. I've seen prices anywhere from $30-$40. I was r...

In GEAR » Good headlamp for ME
June 05, 7:05am

Sold out
Just checked.... sold out.... bummer!

In Gear Deals » Patagonia Micro Puff Hooded Jacket $49 from $225 XL ONLY at Cabelas.
February 09, 6:35am

Re: My General 3 Season Gear List
For deodorant I have used Iodone swabs. They don't stop the sweat but they do block the stank w/ their antibacteral properties. I've gotten about 2 days of non-to-minimal stank w/ 1 applica...

In Gear Lists » My General 3 Season Gear List
August 01, 3:02pm

Re: Re: Re: Reducing Pinnacle weight
Ahhhh... Thanks Daniel. I started to think I was getting REALLY good at this UL thing. My bad everyone... I shed 5-6 oz.

In GEAR » GoLite Jam2 Functionality Question
July 22, 11:44am

Re: Reducing Pinnacle weight
Gary, Now that you ask and I look at the numbers again 10 oz. seems a bit extreme. But when I look at the advertised weights (I know a little optimistic at times) of 30 oz. and my current weigh...

July 22, 10:51am

Golite Jam 2