BPL Community Profile

victoria maki (clt1953) - BPL Forum Member

My Locale northern minnesota
About Me i have hiked every summer for many years in isle royal park. it is an excellent adventure. i have hiked the superior hiking trail out of two harbors. very enjoyable. i am a lab tech. in a moderate size clinic. i also enjoy x-country skiing and kayaking, but my first love is backpacking. I'm hooked...especially since i have discovered ultralight.
Cityvirginia
Stateminnesota
Countryusa
My Website URLhttp://vmaki@mchsi.com

You cannot send this user a personal message (PM) because they have not specified a PM email address yet.

All Forum Posts by victoria maki

Showing 1 - 10 of 206 | Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

Forum » Thread

re:beer can rim
I purchased a can open which opens the can on the side of the rim instead of the very top, leaving a nice edge. The can opener is by Good Cook which I purchased at ShopCo. I am sure other major s...

In GEAR » Creating a rim on a beer can pot
September 01, 4:37pm

Outlast hand sanitizer
I ordered a new product called "Outlast" hand sanitizer. It is suppose to kill bacteria for up to 6 hrs. I recieved the product on Monday. Since I work in a medical lab, I decided to t...

In GEAR » Outlast hand sanitizer
September 01, 4:31pm

Firelight fire starting kit
Will a firelight fire starter light an esbit tablet?

In GEAR » Firelight fire starting kit
August 21, 5:09am

reading material
"The Long Walk" was excellant. "The Cactus Eaters","One Mans Wilderness",and my favorite,"A Blistered Kind of Love"(to heavy to take on the trail, however).

In Other Activities » Summer Reading Recommendations
June 21, 5:14am

re:PCT(to Eugene)
Eugene. It wasn't the hike that was hard. Had no problem with that. It was the planning to get permits that my friend went through that was difficult. In "The Best Trails in America&quo...

In General Lightweight Backpacking Discussion » PCT vs. JMT
June 16, 4:06pm

PCT vs. JMT